A Defense, a Thesis, and a Wedding

Hurray! I have finally completed my Masters in Anthropology!  Oh, and I got married, too.  In the space of a week, I went from “Miss” to “Mrs., M.A.”  It’s been a whirlwind summer.  In case anyone out there in cyberland even still looks at my blog (which is doubtful, considering my lack of posts), I will be uploading a pdf of my thesis in the very near future.

Additionally, my shiny new husband and I will be departing our beloved state of Alaska in less than a week.  We’re moving to the greener academic pastures of California, where I’ll begin my stab at a PhD (continuing to focus on Alaskan zooarchaeology).  Wish me luck!

One thought on “A Defense, a Thesis, and a Wedding

  1. Congratulations! Remember to keep in contact with your blog and let us know what you are doing.. Thanks for your work! Bruce L. Manzano

Leave a Reply

